anime-love-hina-3Each and every time , when I finished a great manga , I felt happy and sad. Happy for the characters while being sad because I can’t see more of them in the future. The sentimental after taste is always long lasting .  We see the characters grew up while accompany them throughout the progress of the whole story , it just felt like we are the parents of the manga , knowing that they will leave us one day when they are matured yet felt happy for their growth . That’s the reason why I like reading manga more than anime . Manga have this strange attraction to made you put yourself into the character’s shoe , making you one of the observer inside their world . You’ll get sad when they face difficulty while getting happy when they are in joy. That’s the impact manga is causing me , it just grow into you . For those that don’t get as sentimental as me when you put down the last volume of a great manga , it just means that you don’t put down any manga , you only read it on onemanga and throw it away when you disconnect from the internet.

That bring us to the next point . People have asked me before , why do I buy my manga when I can get  a free alternative? I will normally change the topic when they ask me this but now I will tell you why . A hard copy , where you get to flip , felt more endearing than a soft copy inside your hard disk where you don’t feel anything for it . It is all about the sentimental feeling you get . I  won’t say that I buy manga due to me wanting to support the industry  . I am not that noble , I am just selfish because reading the hard copy is the only way to enjoy the process fully. Not to mention , I buy second hand manga too , which in turn , doesn’t generate any revenue for the industry. This point applies to figurine collector too . They don’t buy figurine to support the industry , they buy it because they want it .

Haizz ,  sad to say ,  the love hina manga is not mine , I borrowed it from my friend , but I really felt the impulse to buy the whole set , second hand or not after putting down the last volume just now  . However , I can’t do that , I had already bought more than enough this year ,  so what I can do now is to remember the joy it gave me even after I part with it. ……………………………………………………………………………..

………………………………………………………………………………

Fuck , I felt like a pervert saying that .

ken-akamatsu-love-hina-i
Final word : Love Hina is definitely a must read series because it is like the ancestor of generic harem where you get a tsundere girl punching the wimpy male character while creating lots of awkward moment such as seeing the girl naked body. It is a romantic comedy , but a good one nevertheless . It is those kind of romantic comedy that is truly romantic and fun at the same time .Last but not least , they have one of the best female character cast that are so cute , you don’t mind it being a generic harem. Big thumb up!

