Cross Game entered my top five favourite anime of all time .

Cross Game entered my top five favourite anime of all time .

Now , because Singapore is such a shitty country for sport , 9 out of 10 people don’t frigging know anything about baseball .No doubt here that I am a typical Singaporean that know shit about baseball too because it is ok not to know anything about it and still live life well. However , just so happen , my favourite sport anime are of baseball genre, thanks to Cross Game . Still , the reason for me to learn baseball is not due to it.

There are so many buttseck pictures in pixiv for Ookiku Furikabutte.

There are so many buttseck pictures in pixiv for Ookiku Furikabutte.

Cross Game is  easy to understand even without any background knowledge on baseball because the anime is just about  how awesome and how fast Kitamura pitching are , unlike Ookiku Furikabutte. I tell you , you won’t understand a single stuff about Ookiku Furikabutte if you know nothing about baseball because the whole anime rattle on about strategies and technical terms of it . It is like watching Hikaru No Go and Shion No Ou while only knowing that they make a great move because bystander shouted “GREAT MOVE” and the opponent got stunt or the main hero sprout off manly line before making a move and astral dragon start coming out after he place his pieces.

The point I am getting here is that , if you don’t know what the fuck the characters are doing or talking about , you won’t be impressed even if they made some great move that shatter the earth and roar the sky right? Just so happen , if the whole show is about impressing you with great witty strategies  , you won’t be able to enjoy it because you don’t even know that you are meant to be impressed right? That’s why I need to learn Baseball to enjoy Ookiku Furikabutte fully.

For your information , I learned some stuff and rules on Go thanks to HNG gba games and those explanation done in the comic . I still don’t get Shougi though because Shion No Ou show you that only murderer and loli can get good in Shougi . I am none of that , I am just some kid with blond hair and a number 5 shirt that thinks that he can interact with ghost . That’s why I know Go.

Sai is good because in chinese dialect , he is shit.

Sai is good because in Chinese dialect , he is shit.

