The reason why I don’t watch stuff like Naruto , Bleach and One Piece is not because I hate them but rather , they are too long for their own good . You see , if I take the time of watching Naruto to watch other shorter series , it will sum up to quite a lot of series . This in return diversify my enjoyment and allow me to get exposed to lot of better series. It is like giving up a big chicken that I won’t be able to finish in my lifetime for lots of bite size nuggets that have different tastes that might be more delicious than the big chicken .

Also , for long series with no end at sight , what if they get boring? Should I just drop it and waste the huge amount of time that I had invested or continue to grind the shit out of it when I can use those time to watch better series? And this is actually my dilemma with Gintama .

Gintama was pretty good and it acted like Doraemon or Family Guy where you can breeze through a few episode at once . Not to mention , you can randomly watch any episode and not lose out on anything most of the time . However , it wasn’t that awesome enough for me to waste 100 of episodes time because I can use those time to watch series that I enjoyed more. For one , I am at episode 31 now and to be honest , I didn’t laugh out loud at all . It has its moment but its moment isn’t that “moment” than the moment of the other series like Eureka 7.

So what now? Should I just drop it or continue with it? I am thinking of buying the manga but comedy work better with animated form most of the time because of the voice over and movement . For now , I will wait and if it ever end at lesser than 250 episodes , I might pick it up again . If it went never-ending like One piece or Naruto than I will have to drop it .

One of my biggest flaw as an anime fan is that I suck at marathoning anime . I used up lots of energy just by watching one episode.Also , I have too many hobbies , for one , I have about 200+ volumes of manga  and 8 to 10 novels left unread.

In the end , I wished for more series  like Major – condensing 60+ volumes of material with only 130 episode while having a good pacing . That’s what I called making good use of time .

