If you fap to this or think that this is some sinister shit that can be made into pillow, then you are really fuckup.

People always wonder why moe hater can like Azumanga Daioh when it’s just cute girls doing cute things , isn’t that like moe? No , Azumanga Daioh doesn’t quite fit the moe mould, it’s just innocently cute like Aria . You can’t evoke any sinister desire of wanting to draw hentai doujins or wanting to protect.

Seriously , can you imagine some otaku fapping to Osaka or Chiyo while watching the show? Can you imagine Osaka being made into oppai mouse pad and dakimura? I can’t and if they do that , I will puke in disgust . Will I feel the same when you see Mio from K-on became an oppai  mousepad then? No. Why so? That’s because Azumanga Daioh is not there to pander and there are no scenario to evoke the paedophile in you . It’s really what it is , an innocent naive light hearted comedy without any sinister pandering . Yes , I said that while knowing the existence of Kitamura and how devilish Azumanga Daioh can be .

Still , I don’t quite adore Azumanga Daioh but I don’t mind watching it .

With that in mind , Shinryaku! Ika Musume is the 2010 answer for Azumanga Daioh . It’s the same naive and innocently light hearted comedy with more hints of evilness all over again . The only problem is that it was aired during midnight 2600 , the dark otaku hours. Other than that , there’s nothing really otaku-ish about it , except maybe a few references that I didn’t catch.  It actually can work well in a children timeslot because it’s just a cartoon about a  evil squid girl who wants to conquer earth while getting a little too distracted because she’s too stupid .

This cartoon is split into many parters in an episode , each took up about 8 minutes. The comedy timing was good , if not better than Azumanga Daioh because the director is none other than the genius behind Magical Witch Punie-Chan , Dokoro-Chan , Genshiken Ova and the oh so moe Ookiku Furikabutte . He is the one and only director that understands the true meaning behind moe , the one and only director that can make moe comedy funny because he don’t mind choosing excessive violence over cuddling cute women showing their school swim suit because he knew how moe is truly evil. He is awesome and his name is Tsutomu Mizushima . Remember that you bitches .

That’s not saying I really adore Shinryaku! Ika Musume though as I still prefer seeing the all out evil cute magical witch using human slaves to operate trains than cute naive girls doing light hearted comedy with some hints of evilness . However , it’s easy and  fun to watch and I can see myself wasting 20 minutes per week and dwell in the sometimes evil fluffiness because I have nothing better to do.  However , I think it will be a big hit with others since I will consider myself as being quite strict with comedy series .

Moe is evil and Tsutomu Mizushima understands that.

This fuckup scenario is considered innocent for me because I am dead inside:

