I am playing video games a lot more these days because I like anime stories but I don’t like watching anime for it. Stuff like stories, theme, characterizations, directions, art style are very important  for anime because those are the only things it offers while games have the gameplay parts to lessen the blow. It’s also easier to immerse yourself into shallow characterizations due to active participation.  The whole methods of immersion is different for both medium and anime moments are easier to digest in game form because there are other parts to distract you.

I watched anime for uniqueness and masterful executions, I play games for the comfort food. I like shonen wacky anime shit but I need to filter it through with mechanical purposes served as gameplay. Watching 20mins of generic anime is torture but playing 20min of generic anime with serviceable gameplay is pretty cool.

